Daily Archives: 20 октября, 2021

English

Стандартный

Ex. F

1. When you go on holiday, it always takes a few days to completely relax.

2. I hope our plane arrives on schedule. I’m bored just sitting here, waiting.

3. If you come by bus, don’t forget to get off at the stop outside the bank.

4. Living on the coast is great. I love walking on the beach every morning.

5. The cowboys got off their horses and went the rest of the way on foot.

6. Now that we’re on board the ship let’s have a look around.

Ex. H

1. Sydney is famous for its harbour. You should also look at the Opera House and the bridge while you’re there.

2. We arrived at the hotel and they provided us with a map of the area.

3. When you’re preparing for a holiday, pack clothes that are suitable forthe place where you’re going.

4. I preferto be far from other people when I’m on holiday. i don’t like being close to crowds of tourists.

5. While we were waiting for our train, I asked someone about the delay.

6. Will was late for his appointment so he asked me about some money for a taxi