Daily Archives: 7 октября, 2021

English

Стандартный

Ex B.

Choose the sentence (A or B) which means the same as the first sentence.

1. We’d had dinner when Wendy arrived.
A Wendy arrived and then we had dinner.
B We had dinner and then Wendy arrived.

2. I read the book after I’d seen the film.
A I saw the film and then I read the book.
B I read the book and then I saw the film.

3. By the time Dad came home, I’d gone to bed.
A I went to bed before Dad came home.
B I went to bed after Dad came home.

4. She didn’t go to bed until her mum had come home.
A She went to bed and then her mum came home.
B Her mum came home and then she went to bed.

5. Mr. Banks hadn’t arrived at the office by the time I got there.
A I arrived before Mr. Banks.
B Mr. Banks arrived before me.

6. They’d bought the plane tickets before they heard about the cheaper flight.
A They bought the plane tickets and later they heard about the cheaper flight.
B They heard about the cheaper flight and then they bought the plane tickets.

7.The girls had tidied the house when the visitors arrived.
A The visitors arrived and later the girls tidied the house.
B The girls tidied the house and then the visitors arrived.

1.B

2 . A

3. A

4. B

5. A

6. A

7. B

Ex. F

If a line is correct, put a tick (✔). If there is an extra word in a line, write the word.

Dear Diary,

1. _____________This morning my exam results finally had came.
I’d been expecting

2. _ ___ them for the last week. I knew I’d been done quite well, but I was

3. ___ still nervous as I had opened the envelope. Before I’d had a chance to

4. _ _ look at them, my sister ran up and pulled them out of my hand! She

5 _ _ had геаd them out one by one. «English A, maths A, biology A,

6. _________ French A …» This was the news I’d been waiting for. I’d got As in

7. __ _ every subject — even geography, which I hadn’t been making sure

8. ____ _ about! When Mum and Dad heard the news, they immediately started
9._________________ been shouting with joy. By the time I’d had breakfast, Mum had

10. _ _ __ already called Grandma and Grandpa and had yet told the neighbours!

1. had

2. been

3. had

4. ✔

5. had

6. ✔

7. making

8. ✔

9. been

10. yet

Կոմիտաս վարդապետը սկիզբ է, որ վախճան չունի

Стандартный

Հոկտեմբերի 6-ին տեղի ունեցավ դաս-քննարկում Կոմիտաս վարդապետի գործունեության մասին: Քննարկման ժամանակ հնչեցին շատ հետաքրքիր մտքեր և պատմություններ Կոմիտասի գործունեության մասին: Քննարկման վերջում ունկնդրեցինք Կոմիտասի երաժշտությունը, աշակերտները կատարեցին Կոմիտասի երգերից մի քանիսը, ինչպես նաև արտասանվեց Կոմիտասի գրվածներից:

Կոմիտասի մասին շատ հանճարներ են պատմել, բայց ես կուզեի առանձնացնել Պարույր Սևակի մտքերը:

Պարույր Սևակը Կոմիտասի և Մաշտոցի գյուտերն էր համեմատում: Նրանք աշխատել են տարբեր ոլորտներում և երկուսի աշխատանքն էլ մեծ և կարևոր դեր ունի յուրաքանչյուրիս կյանքում: Մաշտոցը ստեղծել է հայոց այբուբենը, որով մարդիկ այսօր կարողանում են շփվել, իսկ Կոմիտասի գյուտով սկիզբ է առել հայ երաժշտությունը: Նրանց երկուսի արած մեծ գյուտը մեծ դեր խաղաց մշակույթի մեջ: Կոմիտասն է երաժշտության հիմքը դրել: Պետք է յուրաքանչյուր մարդ իմանա Կոմիտասի ստեղծագործությունները, որոնց մեջ մեծ իմաստ կա:

 Նաև նրա մասին պատմել է Աճառյանը: Ըստ ` Աճառյանի  Կոմիտասն եղել է չափազանց աշխատասեր, աննկուն կամքի տեր, անկեղծ, բարեհոգի, ընկերասեր մարդ: Նա մեծ հայրենասեր էր: Կոմիտասը դուրեկան ձայն ուներ, արժանացել էր Խրիմյան Հայրիկի մասնավոր համակրանքին: